Special Report

Every State's Travel Guidance for Residents and Visitors

Most U.S. states imposed limitations on interstate and international travel shortly after the coronavirus began to spread across the country in the beginning of February. Five months later, with most of the country open to some extent, travel bans and requirements are also being lifted.

24/7 Wall St. reviewed executive orders from state governors, travel advisories, and guidelines from public health and tourism departments to find and list travel restrictions that are still in place in every state. 

Nationwide, travelers coming from Brazil, China, Iran, Ireland, the United Kingdom, and countries from the European Schengen Area are not allowed to enter the United States based on the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention travel advisories. On a state level, only Hawaii has a measure in place that compels visitors who refuse to be quarantined to return home immediately without leaving the airport. 

People can still plan summer vacations and road trips, though travelers have to be cautious, wear masks, avoid crowds, and practice good hygiene. States are slowly welcoming back visitors as the majority of popular attractions in the country are reopening —  these are the most beautiful attractions in the U.S.

Click here to see every state’s travel guidance for residents and visitors

Sponsored: Tips for Investing

A financial advisor can help you understand the advantages and disadvantages of investment properties. Finding a qualified financial advisor doesn’t have to be hard. SmartAsset’s free tool matches you with up to three financial advisors who serve your area, and you can interview your advisor matches at no cost to decide which one is right for you. If you’re ready to find an advisor who can help you achieve your financial goals, get started now.

Investing in real estate can diversify your portfolio. But expanding your horizons may add additional costs. If you’re an investor looking to minimize expenses, consider checking out online brokerages. They often offer low investment fees, helping you maximize your profit.