Streaming Media Names Industry Hall Of Fame, 24/7 Wall St. Editor Lands A Spot (MSFT)(RNWK)(AKAM)(GE)(CMCSA)

Print Email

Streaming Media Magazine and have released their list of the twenty-five most important people in in the streaming media industry over the last decade.

“I suppose if you extend the baseball metaphor, these 25 people would really make up the streaming media hall of fame,” said Eric Schumacher-Rasmussen.

According to Streaming Media "We began the selection process by issuing a call for nominations on and to our Streaming Media discussion lists. From a list of more than 75 nominees, we picked the 25 who most clearly fit the bill, either for the technology they’ve created and advanced or the ways in which they’ve implemented solutions as end users."

The list includes Rob Glaser, CEO of Real Networks (RNWK), Stephen Condon, head of marketing at Verisign (VRSN), Michael Gordon, founder of Limelight Networks (LLNW), George Kliavkoff, Chief Digital Officer of GE’s (GE) NBC Universal division, Tom Leighton, co-founder of Akamai Technologies (AKAM), Andrew Olson, SVP Comcast (CMCSA) Interactive Media, Ben Waggoner, Silverlight division of Microsoft (MSFT), and Douglas A. McIntyre, Editor of 24/7 Wall St.